Slide Background


Trystan Bryce - Vocals
Chad Smit - Guitar, Backing Vocals
Benjamin Coetzee - Guitar
Ethan Buttrick - Guitar
Rudi Lombard - Bass [Studio]
Ashley De Beer - Drums

Lower Hollow

There are few who thrive under the weight of seemingly impossible circumstances, showcasing courage and determination to find restoration; while at the same time reinventing the very fabric and substance of oneself.

Shortly after the release of our debut album Bloom & Expire in 2023; Lower Hollow parted ways with three founding members. Rather than end a growing career prematurely, the remaining members sought to rethink, rebuild and follow through with the original vision for what Lower Hollow’s sound should be: Fast, aggressive, atmospheric, honest and heartfelt.

“Threnody: Songs of Fortitude” is the underdog and it’s the least of us in all of us. It’s anger, rage, hurt, pain, death, loss and being lost. It’s all of these raw moments in life, inexplicable by words alone. These songs are also discovery, vulnerability, rebirth, finding new meaning and a renewed sense of self and one’s purpose.

Our new album “Threnody: Songs of Fortitude” arrives via Mongrel Records on 19th July and will be followed by nationwide touring.